Skip to content ↓


Anne Frost

Anne began her working life in retail management before becoming an officer in the Royal Air Force serving in the UK and Hong Kong. She then joined the civil service where her roles included responsibility for transport policy in the West Midlands, running a college for senior fire service personnel, and a range of senior civil servant posts in the Department for Education. Anne retired from the civil service in June 2020 shortly after joining the MET Board. She was elected as Chair from 1 September 2020.





Drew Richardson-Walsh
Deputy Chair & Senior Independent Director

Drew Richardson-Walsh is a Partner of Peridot Partners Ltd, a London-based executive, and board-level search firm, where he leads the education practice. Prior to working for Peridot, he worked as a senior leader in both colleges and universities being responsible for student services, marketing, alternative (14-16) provision, and safeguarding. 

Drew has been a school governor and charity trustee for over ten years; namely as Vice-Chair of Nottinghamshire Clubs for Young People Ltd, a Governor of John Ferneley College, Governor of Brooksby Melton College and joined the Mowbray Education Trust Board as Vice Chair in 2018.
Drew lives in Nether Broughton.


Adam Brewster

Adam Brewster has been a Trustee since the Trust was established in 2011, and has also formerly been a member of the local governing bodies at John Ferneley College and The Grove. Adam is a Headteacher at a Special School in Peterborough and originally started his teaching career at John Ferneley College in 1991. He has worked in a number of schools, often being sought to drive improvement and secure accountability.




Marianne Chadwick

Marianne left school in 1983 educated to A-level.  Marianne had a variety of roles until 1988 when she joined BT. She has been both a Project Manager and Business Improvement Specialist for BT and more recently, Openreach, retiring early in November 2018.  Marianne is absolutely passionate about good customer service and communications and hopes to apply these interests to the role of Trustee for MET. 

David Warden

David Warden was appointed a Trustee in 2019. David is a Policy Advisor with the Department for Education, where his work has focused on a number of areas related to the curriculum, subject-specific programmes, and social mobility. He acts as a Trustee in an independent capacity. He has worked across the Civil Service in a number of roles since moving to the East Midlands from Edinburgh, Scotland.

Philip Smith

Philip Smith was appointed as a Trustee in 2017. Philip is Director of Social Enterprise at the University of Nottingham Students’ Union, an educational charity with over 34,000 members. He has a strong commercial focus and experience of managing projects, business development, and change management, as well as significant experience in managing complex organisations.

Wayne Hickling

Wayne Hickling was appointed a Trustee in 2019. He grew up in the Black Country, but moved to Melton in 2002 and now lives locally with his wife and two children, both of whom went to Sherard Primary and John Fernley College. Wayne has worked in the engineering and construction industry for over 30 years and is currently a Director of a large UK contracting business.
Wayne was a school governor for over ten years and before becoming a Trustee was Chair of Governors at Sherard Primary School. He is keen to contribute to the local community by being part of the Mowbray Education Trust.



John Gibbs

Working predominantly in the primary sector for nearly four decades, John held a variety of senior leadership roles including several school headships and was executive head/CEO of a primary academy trust.

John has also been a local authority school advisor and inspector, an Associate Lecturer on the Open University MA programme and has served on numerous committees at Local Authority and regional level on curriculum development, equal opportunities and school improvement. John delivered governor training in Leicestershire and was a governor of two secondary schools.

John lives in Melton  and his three children attended Brownlow, John Ferneley, and King Edward V11 Upper School. John enjoys the stimulation of rapidly changing educational settings and relishes the opportunity of contributing to the ongoing development of the Trust.