Skip to content ↓

Meet Our People

Our Trust has approximately 550 staff that are all committed to delivering the best possible opportunities for the young people in our organisations to flourish.

Every single person involved in our Trust is critical to our success, and we place no ego on position or title.  Everyone is as important and is equally valued.

Our employee's work is supported by the vision of the Members and the strategy of the Trustees, and then under the daily encouragement of our Headteachers and with the support of our Central Team.

The websites of each individual organisation give the details of those working in that particular setting.

Executive Team

  • Christine Stansfield

    Chief Executive Officer

  • Carl Elder

    Executive Lead for Secondaries

  • Ian Toon

    Executive Lead for Primaries

  • Anna Butler

    Executive Lead for People and Development

  • Matt Parrott

    Executive Lead for Stakeholders & Partnerships

  • Steph Cooke

    Chief Financial Officer

  • Paul Maddox

    Chief Operating Officer

  • Susan Beasley

    Executive Lead for Governance and Compliance

Senior Leadership Team

  • Hayley Cheeseman

    Head of School at The Grove Primary School

  • Helena Blumfield

    Head of School at Sherard Primary School

  • Andrea Brown

    Head of School at Ab Kettleby and Somerby Primary Schools

  • Judith Johnson

    Head of School at Iveshead

  • Vicky Sellars

    Head of School at Brownlow Primary School

  • Christine Stansfield

    Head of School at John Ferneley College

  • Alistair Hallifax

    Assistant Headteacher: Timetable, Data and Exams at John Ferneley College

  • Kat Russell

    Assistant Headteacher: Behaviour and Attitudes; Safeguarding at John Ferneley College

  • Hayley Robinson

    Assistant Headteacher: Teaching and Learning at John Ferneley College

  • Matt King

    Assistant Headteacher: Progress and Outcomes at John Ferneley College

  • Mel Kettle

    SENDCo at John Ferneley College

  • Elizabeth Strickland

    Assistant Head: Personal Development and Futures at John Ferneley College

  • Sophie McNally

    Assistant Head at Iveshead School

  • Nathan James

    Assistant Head at Iveshead School

  • Luke Twitchin

    Assistant Head at Iveshead School

  • Deb Cornes

    Director of Learning Environment at Iveshead School

  • Ella Burnell

    Operations Manager at Iveshead School

School Improvement Team

  • Emma Charlton

    Trauma Informed and Therapeutic Wellbeing Practitioner

  • Chris Chisholm

    School Improvement Lead: Data, timetables and exams

  • Claire Gladwell

    Trust Lead for Safeguarding

  • Cassie Grimes

    MFL Curriculum Leader

  • Sandie Hart

    SEND & Behaviour Advisor.

  • Lucy Neath

    Trust Lead for Reading

  • Jess Watson

    Trust SENDCo

Central Team

  • Charity Hornbuckle

    Trust HR Advisor

  • Elaine Rodrigues

    HR Manager

  • Ellena Crowe

    Apprentice HR Officer

  • Bobby Wallace

    Trust IT Services Manager

  • Alex Wainman

    IT Services Technician

  • Harry Snodin

    Apprentice IT Services Technician

  • Katie James

    Assistant Management Accountant

  • Melissa Hackett

    Finance Officer

  • Lois Hughes

    Finance Apprentice

  • Daniella Kozak

    Trust Operations Officer

  • Mike Walker

    Trust Estates Lead


  • Dawn O'Higgins


  • Elaine Welsh

    Founding Member

  • Conroy Godber


  • Denise Reed


  • Siobhan Connelly



  • Anne Frost


  • Drew Richardson-Walsh

    Deputy Chair & Senior Independent Director

  • Marion Chadwick (aka Marianne)

  • Wayne Hickling

  • Ian Connerton

  • Debbie Muddimer

  • Kcarrie Valentine

  • Tendai Mutambirwa

  • Natasha Garrawary Charles

  • Ffyona Baker

  • Alison Riggall

  • Jo Unwin