Skip to content ↓


The Chair of the Trustee Board can be contacted directly by email at i[email protected] or at the following address: Mowbray Education Trust, c/o John Ferneley College, Scalford Road, Melton Mowbray, Leicestershire, LE13 1LH.


Elaine Welsh

Elaine Welsh is a founding Member of the Trust, and also a Trustee of the Board.  Elaine has been involved with our schools for well over a decade, and through her employment within educational publishing is able to bring a wealth of experience about current practices in the sector to her role with us.






Dawn O'Higgins

Dawn O'Higgins was appointed a Member of the Trust in May 2017.

Dawn has worked, prior to retirement, in education for over 20 years, and been through many of the changes that have impacted upon our schools, and the sector. 

She was formerly the Bursar at John Ferneley College and helped lead the College through the academisation process as one of the first academies in Leicestershire, in 2011.



Conroy Godber

A governor of John Ferneley for 28 years and Chair for 20 years until July 2014, all of his 3 children passed through the Melton education system.

Conroy previously had a career as Engineering / IT manager of an international Aerospace Manufacturing company in Leicester.

He cares passionately about improving the quality of education for our students, and have been involved in all the reorganisations in Melton.

Conroy is also am a member of Melton Lions Club, a charity serving the local area.


Meeting attendance and declarations of interest

You have not allowed cookies and this content may contain cookies.

If you would like to view this content please